Sunday, 15 November 2015

NPFL Update: Enyimba presented with title in Lagos;Sharks & Co relegated while MFM,Ikorodu Utd and others promoted

Already confirmed League winners before the match, the Nigeria Professional Football League came to an end after Enyimba of Aba was presented with the Champion's Cup
following their 0-0 draw with Sunshine Stars of Akure who their hopes of making it to the CAF Champions League next season was dashed.

Enyimba of Aba are now champions of the Nigeria League for a record seven times with fellow eastern side Rangers of Enugu winning it six times.  
This means Enyimba will represent the country together with the team that comes second on the table which is likely to be between Warri Wolves and Giwa FC whom their various games were postponed.

Meanwhile, Enugu Rangers, Dolphins and Akwa United all survived going down to the lower division while the likes of Sharks of Port Harcourt, Kwara United of Ilorin, Taraba FC of Jalingo and Bayelsa United were relegated
Plateau United of Jos, Ikorodu United , MFM FC and Niger Tornadoes are all promoted to the NPFL next season but will play next week in Abuja to determine the champions of the 2014/2015 NNL season.

Enugu Rangers 3-1 Bayelsa United
Abia Warriors 1-0 Sharks
Kwara United 2-0 Ifeanyi Ubah
3SC 2-2 Dolphins
Heartland 2-1 El Kanemi
Nasarawa 2-0 Giwa FC
Akwa United 1-0 Lobi Stars
Sunshine Stars 0-0 Enyimba
Wikki Tourist 2-0 Kano Pillars

No comments:

Post a Comment

Chi Adz

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Women in sports